About the Repository   |  AJCU Website | My Favorites | Help  
 
 

AJCU Archives Contacts 2007

Boston College
David Horn
University Archives
John J. Burns Library
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-3698
horndc@bc.edu
 
Canisius College
Kathleen Delaney
Archives and Special Collections
Andrew L. Bouwhius Library
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14208
716-888-2916
delaneyk@canisius.edu

College of the Holy Cross
Mark W. Savolis
Archives and Special Collections
Dinand Library
1 College Street
Worcester, MA 01610 (University address, no address is given for the library itself)
508-793-2506
msavolis@holycross.edu
 
Creighton University
David E. Crawford
University Archives
Alumni Memorial Library
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178
402-280-2746
davidecrawford@creighton.edu
 
Fairfield University
Elise Bochinski
Archives and Special Collections
DiMenna-Nyselius Library
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CN 06824
203-254-4000 ext.2892
ebochinski@mail.fairfield.edu
 
Fordham University
Patrice Kane
Archives and Special Collections
Walsh Library
411 E. Fordham Road
Bronx, NY 10458
718-817-3560
kane@fordham.edu
 
Georgetown University
Lynn Conway
Special Collections
Lauinger Library
37th and N Street
Washington D.C.  20057
202-687-7631
conwayl@georgetown.edu
 
Gonzaga University
Stephanie Edwards Plowman
Special Collections
Foley Center Library
Spokane, WA 99258
509-323-3847
plowman@gonzaga.edu
 
John Carroll University
Charles Wood
University Archives
Grasselli Library
20700 North Park Boulevard
University Heights, OH 44118
216-397-3044
wood@jcu.edu
 
Le Moyne College
Fr. William J. Bosch SJ
College Archivist
Noreen Falcone Library
1419 Salt Springs Road
Syracuse, NY 13214
314-445-4372
boschwj@lemoyne.edu
 
Loyola College in Maryland
Nany Perlman
College Archivist
Lioyola Notre Dame Library
200 Winston Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21212
410-617-6868
nlperlman@loyola.edu
 
Charles Lockwood
Manager, Digital Services Department
410-617-6861
clockwood@loyola.edu

Loyola Marymount University
Carmen Mitchell
Digital Projects Librarian
Von der Ahe Library
1 LMU Drive, MS 8200
Los Angeles, CA 90045
310-338-2792
Carmen.Mitchell@lmu.edu

Loyola University Chicago
Kathy Young
University Archives and Special Collections
Cudahy Library
6525 N. Sheridan Road
Chicago, IL 60626
773-508-2661
kyoung3@luc.edu
 
Loyola University New Orleans
Art Carpenter
Special Collections and Archives
Monroe Library
6363 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118
504-864-7089
acarpntr@loyno.edu
 
Marquette University
Matt Blessing
Special Collections and University Archives
Raynor Memorial Library
13555 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI  53201
414-288-5901
Matt.blessing@marquette.edu
 
Regis University
Manijeh Pourgolafshani
Archives
Dayton Memorial Library
3333 Regis Boulevard
Denver, CO 80221
303-458-3556
mpourgol@regis.edu
 
Rockhurst University
Ed Kos
University Archives
Greenlease Library
1100 Rockhurst Road (address of the university, no address is given for the library itself)
Kansas City, MO 64110
No phone number is given
ed.kos@rockhurst.edu
 
Saint Joseph’s University
Patricia McAvinue
Archives and Special Collections
Francis A. Drexel Library
5600 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131
610-660-1903
mcavinue@sju.edu

Saint Louis University
John Waide
Special Collections
Pius XII Memorial Library
3650 Lindell Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63108
314-977-9010
waidej@slu.edu

Saint Peter’s College
Mary Kinahan-Ockay
Archives
O’Toole Library
99 Glenwood Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-761-6462
mkinahan@spc.edu
 
Santa Clara University
Anne McMahon
University Archives
University Library
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
408-554-4117
amcmahon@scu.edu
 
Seattle University
Judy Solberg
Reference
Lemieux Library
901 12th Street
Seattle WA, 98122
206-296-6274
solbergj@seattle.edu
 
Spring Hill College
Charles J. Boyle
College Archives
Marnie and John Burke Memorial Library
4000 Dauphin Street
Mobile, AL 36608
251-380-3872
cboyle@shc.edu
 
University of Detroit Mercy
Sue Homant
Reference
McNichols Library
4001 W. McNichols Road
Detroit, MI 48221
313-993-1071
homantsj@udmercy.edu

University of San Francisco
Fr. Michael Kotlinger, SJ
Archives
Gleeson Library
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
415-422-5932
kotlanger@usfca.edu

University of Scranton
Michael Knies
Special Collections and University Archives
Weinberg Memorial Library
Scranton, PA 18510
570-941-6341
Michael.Knies@Scranton.edu

Wheeling Jesuit University
Paula Lestini
Reference
Bishop Hodges Library
316 Washington Avenue (address of the university, no address is given for the library itself)
Wheeling, WV 26003
304-243-2226
plestini@wju.edu

Xavier University
Tim McCabe
Archives
Xavier University Library
3800 Victory Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45207
513-745-4821
mccabe@xavier.edu

 
AMDG, short for "Ad maiorem Dei gloriam" is the Latin motto of many Jesuit educational institutions, including eight of the twenty-eight members of the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities. Translated to English it means, "For the greater glory of God." It is believed to have been coined by Saint Ignatius of Loyola, founder of the religious order, as a cornerstone of the society's philosophy.

Browse by Category*:

Browse by Institution:

Browse All Items Advanced Search


About the Collection:

Sponsored by the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) Library Deans, this digital project provides access to archival images documenting two important aspects of Catholic higher education. For this pilot initiative, contributors agreed to select and catalog photographs depicting the long-standing tradition of great teaching found in all Jesuit institutions.  Other contributors submitted images that highlighted social justice and service-learning programs at their institutions.  Quality instruction and cura personalis --  a deep appreciation for and respect for each individual person -- are woven into the fabric of all Jesuit institutions.  We hope that this project captures these historical and contemporary features of Jesuit higher education.

Portal organizers expect to add more archival images throughout 2008-2009.  We hope that you will revisit on a regular basis. 






Please contact the project manager at Loyola-Notre Dame Libraries for information concerning the development of this project.

 *Categories are based on the Thesaurus of Graphic Materials














































































































































































Contact Us
© 2007 ACJUPILOT